Delfting through an archive

This lovely article on a tunnel lined with Delft tiles reminded me of my previous post which talked about the reinvigoration of the blue willow pattern with a modern pop-culture twist.

In a similar vein, Doc Martens made some neat boots with this in mind.

I saw these subversive delft-like plates illustrated by Keaton Henson, artist and songwriter, of whose works I’m a big fan 🙂

tumblr_nfe1bilrqv1qa3yyeo7_1280

Of Molly Hatch’s plate series, which I also mentioned previously, these are my favourites!!

and here I saw a whole Themed BATHROOM (as part of a recent exhibition at PPOW) in the same style by Anne Agee!!

Other things I saw recently:

On throwing a milkshake-style mug

Published by

wheels1nmotion

Illustrator and Ceramist, proficient sewing machine addict who loves his cat.

Leave a Reply

