Goldfish Stage Two

I’ve coated the little buddy that I had previously hand-sewn, with about 4 layers of porcelain slip, topped with a final layer of porcelain slip which contains Icelandic volcanic sand, which my friend Spencer gave me.  He got the sand from a travelling friend of his.  I’ve tried out the slip before, making buttons, so I know what its results look like, and I have been pleased with them in the past!

I’m excited to share this!

Goldfish: covered in slip

He’s such a cute little buddy!!!  I’ve since put two little holes in the top of the body for the dual purpose of allowing suspension, and so that he hopefully won’t explode when he is fired in a combustible firing!

Goldfish: covered in slip

Published by

wheels1nmotion

Illustrator and Ceramist, proficient sewing machine addict who loves his cat.

Leave a Reply

