Week Six: in which Adrian struggles with existence itself

Monday was cancelled this week due to a scheduling error in which my being ill over the weekend continued quite rudely into the next day. 

On Tuesday, I went to life drawing with Pip which was wonderful and fascinating as ever. I then put details on some small bowls which I have been working on as part of the reaction to an item from the Ken Stradling Collection. The bowls would be put on a shelving unit just of the right dimensions which would make use of the special, flexible nature of the String Shelf. 

On Wednesday I finished the paperwork required for the January Work Experience Field module. Hopefully all will go well. 

On Thursday I threw some bowls. I also poured plaster into the form I’d sewn together (for Field). 

Plaster cast of canvas head

 https://flic.kr/p/P9ygsq

On Friday there was Constellation. The class discussion was interesting, if somewhat sparse, but the tutorial afterwards, with a handful of people, was illuminating in giving me the push I needed to start thinking about what direction I wanted to take my essay. So far I’m thinking of: Lore and Folk knowledge vs Science kind of a thing. 

Published by

wheels1nmotion

Illustrator and Ceramist, proficient sewing machine addict who loves his cat.

Leave a Reply

