Finally glazing: Part II

I glazed a large number of my porcelain work with the matcha-green glaze and also mixed up some [standard CSAD recipe] transparent glaze with 1% copper carbonate, with which I also glazed some of my work (it was sprayed on – it took me three hours???? to do them all).

While I do enjoy the resulting mottled green with its variance of depth of colour (depending on the thickness of the glaze applied) and pale yellow halo, I am glad to say that I am simply

– E C S T A T I C – over the results from the copper carbonate glaze.  I has really good depth with the lino cutter-tool things.

Published by

wheels1nmotion

Illustrator and Ceramist, proficient sewing machine addict who loves his cat.

Leave a Reply

